Boots Mania

As you all know, London isn’t known for its great, sunny weather. The weather is usually always cold, dull or wet over here. So boots are the most appropriate type of footwear to accomodate the rain and the icy cold weather, especially during the winter season. I am a big fan of wearing boots, I sadly have numerous amounts *covers eyes with hands emoji* so I thought I would share my two favourite boots to wear during the autumn/winter and partially spring season.

The “Studded” black boots

 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

These pair of boots are my staple boots to wear when it’s cold and wet since they seem to be water resistant. They are really comfortable to wear, as they are quite cushiony and cosy inside. They are also easy to slip on as the boots come with zips. I mainly purchased these boots because I was and still am  very fond of how they look. The studs and the buckles on straps on the boots give them a rocker/biker look which I love, giving off a very stylish look. I bought these boots from F&F two years ago for £25 and they still look quite brand new and are sturdy. Definitely a worthwhile purchase.

The “Tan – coloured Quilted” boots 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I purchased these boots in September 2014, so they are still fairly new. When I saw these boots in Primark, I felt a real urge to purchase them instantly as I fell in love with the colour of the boots and its entire look. I love the quilted pattern on the front of the boot, as well as the placement of the straps and buckles, which makes the boots look quite sophisicated. They also come with zips. I have a fair amount of black and dark brown coloured boots, so it felt right to buy boots in a lighter tone. These boots are mainly worn with my dark blue denim skinny jeans, as I find these two tones work really well together.  The only issue I had with these boots was that I did have to wear them a fair few times, in order for them to feel comfortable. The boots cost £18, which for Primark I found quite expensive haha, however they are of a good quality.

Leave a Reply

