Hey stranger…

It’s been 9 months since my last post on my blog 😱😱. It certainly doesn’t feel that long ago but it just shows how quickly time flies by. 🤷🏾‍♀️. One of my goals for this year is to become more committed to posting more content on here. At least post something once a month *baby steps*. 

So I’m back with a nail polish review. I was having an innocent roam around the store Kiko Milan on Oxford Street, with the sole intention of purchasing a bold and pigmented purple lipstick but came across their nail polish range and I was instantly drawn to this particular shade.

 

It looks a like a combination of the colours pink and purple, which I find is such a flattering shade for my skin tone and is a nice colour to wear all year round. It also cost £2.50 which I found was decently priced and affordable. 


What I love most about this nail polish though has got to be that it dries very quickly, I’m talking within 30 secs it’s dry, which I found shocking and was very satisfied with. I’ve bought numerous nail polishes that claim to dry very quickly but still take a good 5 – 10 mins and even longer to completely dry, so this nail polish didn’t disappoint, as I am very impatient when it comes to waiting for my nails to dry 💅🏾


It is also quite pigmented, you can get some pretty good coverage from one coat of the nail polish but highly recommend applying at least two coats for a more opaque look. The only downside to using this nail polish is that within a day, the nail paint started to chip off quite a bit so I would rate this nail polish a 8/10. I have recently gone back to Kiko Milan to get this nail polish in black. 

If you want a nail polish that is pigmented and dries pretty quickly, I would highly recommend purchasing nail polishes from the smart fast dry nail lacquer range at Kiko Milan. Until next time, toodles xo 

Leave a Reply

